Abbott Murder Trial
3.75 in HIGH x 4.75 in WIDE
(9.52 cm HIGH x 12.06 cm WIDE)
The Oakland Tribune Collection, the Oakland Museum of California. Gift of ANG Newspapers

Photograph of District Attorney J. Frank Coakley delivering his opening statement to the Abbott trial jury. Jurors are, from left to right: Back Row: Vella V. Bartsch (not pictured), May M. Dahllof, Frances A. Anderson, Antonio Nelson, Alfred Dunn, Richard Cavagnaro. Front Row: August C. Rettig, Jr., Earl E. Miller, Margaret W. Hansen, Harry Chew, Harry A. Whitehead, Mary Altomare. On Nov. 16, the Oakland Tribune published mini-biographies of each of the jurors. For a detailed summary of the prosecution's opening arguments, see the Remarks screen for h96.1.1436.

Used: Oakland Tribune

Bookmark and Share